QBOOL Index

Name

The Index of High School Performance on Higher Education Admission Exams, abbreviated QBOOL, reflects high school student performance on both the qualitative and verbal components of the General Aptitude Test (GAT), in addition to their performance on the Scholastic Achievement Admission Test (SAAT) for Science (mathematics, physics, biology, and chemistry) and Arts (Islamic education, Arabic language, and social sciences), with 20% of the coverage from first secondary subjects, 30% from second secondary subjects, and 50% from third secondary subjects.

Why QBOOL?

The Index categorizes high schools based on the performance of their students on university admission tests (GAT, SAAT) as a means to motivate schools to develop their programs and improve the learning outcomes of their students. This contributes to their readiness for such tests mainly by comparing a school's current performance to its performance in previous years, in addition to comparing a school's performance to the average performance of other schools in the same education department.

Methodology

The classification of schools is based on the performance of the students enrolled in these schools on admission tests by calculating their average performance. To achieve and maintain objectivity in ranking schools, the Index takes into consideration performance averages of the last three years. Furthermore, schools with less than 10 students in any given year are excluded from the classification.


Interpreting the Index

Scientific evidence indicates that multiple factors, both internal and external, may contribute to the quality of a school's programs. Furthermore, the impact of these factors varies greatly depending on each individual context. Quality of teaching, efficiency of school leadership, a motivating school environment, and the students' social and economic backgrounds are among the most significant factors, to name a few. Consequently, the Index has been designed to minimize variation size by comparing a school's average performance to other schools in the same education department. Thus, when interpreting the Index, it is advised to focus on comparing average school performance to the performance of the same school in the two preceding academic years. That can be used as a starting point to improve the quality of programs and increase student readiness on future admission tests.​



share on

الرقم الموحد920033515

  مؤشر قبول - QBOOL

​​ ​​​المسمى:

 مؤشر أداء المدارس الثانوية في اختبارات القبول لمؤسسات التعليم العالي، والذي أطلق عليه اختصارا قبول QBOOL Index يشمل اختبار القدرات العامة بشقيه الكمي واللفظي، كما يشمل اختبار تحصيلي للتخصصات العلمية في مقررات الرياضيات والفيزياء والأحياء والكيمياء، وآخر للتخصصات النظرية في مقررات التربية الإسلامية واللغة العربية والعلوم الاجتماعية، وبنسب تغطية تبدأ من 20% من مقررات الصف الأول الثانوي، و30% من مقررات الصف الثاني الثانوي، و50% من مقررات الصف الثالث الثانوي.

لماذا هذا المؤشر:

يستند مؤشر قبول لتصنيف المدارس الثانوية وفقا لأداء طلابها في اختبارات القبول الجامعي (القدرات، والتحصيلي) إلى كونه عاملا محفزا لتلك المدارس لتجويد برامجها وتحسين مستوى نواتج تعلم طلبتها بما يسهم في رفع مستوى استعدادهم لتلك الاختبارات، من خلال مقارنتها وبشكل رئيسي بأدائها السابق، ومن ثم بمقارنتها بمتوسط أداء المدارس الأخرى على مستوى مكتب التعليم وإدارة التعليم.

 منهجية المؤشر:

يعتمد هذا التصنيف على أداء الطلبة المنتمين للمدرسة في اختبارات قبول، وذلك بناءًا على متوسط أداء طلاب تلك المدرسة. ولمزيد من الموضوعية في ترتيب مدرسة ما، فقد اعتمد المؤشر على متوسط آخر ثلاث سنوات لطلابها. كما استبعدت المدارس التي يقل فيها عدد الطلاب عن عشرة طلاب في أي سنة من السنوات المدرجة في التصنيف.

كيف يمكن قراءة هذا المؤشر:

يشير الدليل العلمي لتعدد العوامل المدرسية وغير المدرسية التي يمكن أن تساهم في جودة برامج مدرسة ما، وكذا تباين حجم مساهمة تلك العوامل وفقا لسياقاتها. ومن أبرز تلك العوامل المدرسية على سبيل لمثال لا الحصر جودة التدريس، وفاعلية القيادة المدرسية، والبيئة المدرسية المحفزة بمختلف مكوناتها، والعوام​ل الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للطلبة. ونظرا للتباين بين المدارس تبعا لتلك المتغيرات، فقد راعى المؤشر تقليص حجم ذلك التباين من خلال مقارنة متوسط أداء المدرسة بالمدارس الأخرى داحل نطاق مكتب التعليم.  لذا يجدر التركيز في قراءة بيانات هذا المؤشر على مقارنة متوسط أداء طلاب المدرسة بأدائها خلال العامين الدراسيين السابقين، والانطلاق من ذلك لتحسين جودة برامجها لرفع درجة جاهزية طلبتها لهذه الاختبارات في السنوات القادمة.

شارك على