Qualifications Types

 Qualifications vary between academic, applied, professional, or technical corresponding to labor market and development needs, renewable knowledge, and rapid changes demanded by cognitive and technical transformations of work environments. These qualifications may be in a specific field or interdisciplinary. To this end, the NQF identifies two types of qualifications: Primary and Supplemental Qualifications.

  • Primary Qualification: a qualification associated with formal education and recognition representing an integrated curriculum of knowledge, skills, and values that qualify the learner to enter the labor market or to continue learning. Examples of a Primary Qualification include secondary education certificates, and Bachelor's, or others.

  • Supplemental Qualification: a qualification encompassing a set of knowledge, skills, and values, however that occurs in shorter duration and to lesser levels of depth and breadth than a Major Qualification. This type of qualification is often used for purposes of meeting job performance requirements, to pursue further education in later stages, or for career mobility purposes. Examples include, but are not limited to diplomas, and professional certifications at various levels.

Qualifications originate from major-specialized programs built on a scientific basis -representing either a single knowledge discipline or cross-disciplinary, based on scientific evidence in which more than one discipline is involved, with specific outcomes that cannot be achieved through a single knowledge discipline. Providing the total knowledge acquired from other modules does not exceed 10%, in light of the following:

- A Major Specialization is a specialty subject-area studied in college or any other recognized educational institution. The number of credit hours for a major specialization should be a minimum of 30% and a maximum of 60% of the primary requirements for the specialization. University requirements are not included thereof. These requirements should be included in the learner's transcript.

- A Minor Specialization is a subject-area studied outside the primary area of specialization in college or any recognized educational institution. The number of credit hours for a minor specialization should be a minimum of 25% and a maximum of 30% of the primary requirements for the specialization. This should be included in the learner's transcript along with the specialization field.

share on

الرقم الموحد920033515

 أنواع المؤهلات

​​

​تتنوّع المؤهلات ما بين أكاديمية، أو تطبيقية، أو مهنية، أو تقنية انسجامًا مع مُتطلّبات التنمية وسوق العمل، ومواكبة المعرفة المتجددة والمتغيرات السريعة المستمرة التي تفرضها التحولات المعرفية والتقنية على بيئات العمل، كما يمكن لهذه المؤهلات أن تكون في مجال تخصصي محدد، أو بينية بين عدد من مجالات التعلم، ومن أجل تحقيق هذه الغاية؛ فإن الإطار الوطني للمؤهلات قد حدّد نوعين من المؤهلات، وهما: المؤهل الرئيس، والمؤهل الإضافي، في وفق الآتي:

  • المؤهل الرئيس: مؤهل مقترن بالتعليم النظامي والاعتراف الرسمي، الذي يمثّل حزمة متكاملة ومتجانسة من نواتج التعلم، من المعرفة والمهارات والقيم التي تؤهل المتعلم للدخول إلى سوق العمل، أو مواصلة التعلم، ومن الأمثلة على المؤهل الرئيس: شهادة الثانوية، أو البكالوريوس، أو غيرهما.

  • المؤهل الإضافي: مؤهل يتألف من حزمة متجانسة من نواتج التعلم، من المعرفة، والمهارات، والقيم؛ ولكنها بحجم ومقدار أقل من أن تكون مؤهلًا رئيسًا، وغالبًا ما يُستخدم هذا النوع من المؤهلات لأغراض تلبية متطلبات الأداء الوظيفي، أو التجسير لمواصلة التعلم في مراحل لاحقة، أو للتحرك بين المهن والوظائف، ويمكن البناء عليه في ضوء منهجية تقويم معتمدة، مثل: الدبلوم المشارك، أو الدبلوم المتوسط، أو غيرهما.

وتنبثق المؤهلات من برامج تخصصية رئيسة تُبنى على أساس علمي يمثّل تخصصًا معرفيًّا واحدًا، أو أن تكون بينية البرامج، مبنية على أساس علمي يشترك فيها أكثر من تخصص، بنواتج محدّدة لا يمكن تحقيقها من خلال تخصص معرفي واحد، على ألّا يتعدّى إجمالي ما يُستفاد منه من المقررات الأخرى نسبة 10٪، في ضوء الآتي:

    - التخصّص الرئيس الآخر: وهو تخصص آخر يدرسه المتعلم في كليته أو كلية أخرى مع تخصصه الأساسي وفق متطلبات تحددها، بحيث لا تقل عن 30٪، ولا تزيد عن 60٪ من متطلبات التخصص، ولا تدخل في ذلك متطلبات الجامعة، ويثبت ذلك في سجل المتعلم الأكاديمي.

    - التخصص الفرعي: وهو تخصص مساند خارج حقل التخصص الرئيس، يدرسه المتعلم في كليته أو كلية أخرى، ولا تقل عدد ساعاته المعتمدة عن 25٪، ولا تزيد عن 30٪ من متطلبات التخصص، ويثبت ذلك في سجل المتعلم الأكاديمي، واسم المؤهل.​

مستويات المؤهلات الرئيسة:
حددت كافة مستويات المؤهلات المعتمدة في الإطار الوطني، لجميع قطاعات التعليم والتدريب، شاملًا برامج التعليم العام، والتعليم العالي الأكاديمي والتطبيقي، والتدريب التقني والمهني المدني والعسكري، وفق الآتي:

المستويات​
التعليم العام التعليم العالي (الأكاديمي والتطبيقي)التدريب المهني والتقني​
التعليم العسكري
8-دكتوراة وما يعادلها-دكتوراة​ وما يعادلها
7-

ماجستير وما يعادلها

ماجستير تطبيقي

ماجستير وما يعادلها
6-

بكالوريوس

بكالوريوس مهني / تقني/تطبيقيبكالوريوس وما يعادلها
5-

دبلوم متقدم

دبلوم متوسط

دبلوم متقدم مهني /تقني/ ​تطبيقي متقدم

دبلوم متوسط مهني/تقني/تطبيقي

دبلوم متقدم مهني/ تقني دبلوم متوسط مهني/ تقني
4-دبلوم مشارك عام دبلوم مشارك مهني / تقني دبلوم مشارك مهني/تقني
3التعليم الثانوي-التعليم الثانوي المهني/ الصناعي -
2التعليم المتوسط-
التعليم المتوسط المهني/ الصناعي -
1التعليم الابتدائي-- -
دخول الطفولة المبكرة-- -​


شارك على